Who can see my work and posts?
Ledger allows you to have private discussions and work within your shared team workspace. It also allows you to open up discussions and work areas to others as needed. Here's how it works.
All new items you create inside Ledger on any section, or in any workspace, are viewable only by their participants. So your personal work will remain personal unless you add a new participant, or if someone on your team assigns you an item they will automatically be included.
The exception to this is that some members of a team can have ' view all' permissions enabled. This is typically used as a tool by team leaders or management to help keep assignments on track. Whomever has this permission can see all posts from all team members.
Here are a few examples for how permissions work on each feature:
Streams: You and Kevin are working on a Stream together. No one else on your team can see this stream unless you add them as a participant or if they have the 'view all' permission enabled, such as a manager or team leader.
Projects: You, Kevin and Mark are working on a project together. No one else can see this project unless you add them as a participant or if they have the 'view all' permission enabled.
Project cards: inside of the project there are 3 cards (assignments). You want to add Mary to the card on the new branding concept so she can be looped into the discussion. You cannot add Mary just to that one card. You would need to add Mary to the entire project, and she would have access to view all the other cards and discussions in this project. However, she would only be able to comment and participate on cards she is added to.
Events: You assign an Event to Andrew. Only you and Andrew can see this event unless you add another participant or if a team member has 'view all' enabled on their permissions.
Buzz: You post a new buzz and add Kevin, Mary and John as participants. No one else on the team will be able to see this new buzz post unless you add them as participants or if they have the 'view all' permission enabled.
Tickets: You assign a ticket to Andrew. Only you and Andrew can see and interact with this ticket unless you add another participant or if a team leader has 'view all' enabled on their permissions.